Fashion, Cake and Charity

Back in September I took part in a super fun charity fashion event in aid of Orbis Ireland.  It was organised by Suzanne Rath and took place in Dublin’s only seriously cool venue Block T. I had just come down with a horrible head cold but that did not deter me from glamming up for the best dressed lady competition. And I won!!! Pretty fair if I dare say it. My fab “for dancing with Fred Astaire” dress finally got an outing. Teamed with black feather fascinator and “Harvey the silver fox” I did look the business, even if I was sick for a month afterwards. Several of Dublin’s best vintage and craft sellers were there to party, eat cake and make sales. I managed to make new friends with the lovely Courtney and Kylie of Mayfly Boutique. Artist and sassy lady Aoibheann Greenan kindly shared her rum with me and I helped her with her purchases.

Leave a Reply

