The Thrill of Thrift.

Until such time as I can fathom how pages work, here is where I am going to post some of my more amazing thrift purchases. Thrift shopping includes flea markets, charity shops, second-hand or vintage outlets. Its a talent I have and I want to share it with you lovely people.

To get things rolling I shall start with a possible all-time favourite and aforementioned marvel; my ghetto fabulous, endorphin stimulating,  pan-generational Cameo pants. Since unearthing these extraordinary leggings in a basket at the hugely popular Dublin Flea Market some two years ago I have received an endless channel of compliments, comments and enquiries all of a most positive nature. Last Thursday for example they were appreciated by two members of the fairer sex: one a pensioner the other a two-year-old.

These could be the love of my life or at least a major affair and I can envision the day when I may recall them wistfully to myself. Either that or they go the distance and I am prancing about a la Westwood in them at seventy.

It is rare even for me to get such mileage out of a piece of clothing and there are likely be many more words on the subject because as Michael Jackson quite rightly pointed out back in 1980. Love needs expression. Right?

Leave a Reply

