A Friend in Style

My friend Agnieszka is a sassy lady. My tutor in ceramics and my touchstone in life. Fun exuberant with a wicked michevious laugh. A highly talented artist who works magic in clay, porcelain and oven ready novelty named Supersculpy. A cat lover in size four shoes with a preference for classical art. She is gregarious warm and ever welcoming to the ever expanding circle of friends who come from far and wide to enjoy her husband’s legendary Iranian cuisine. She has an original wit and tremendous personal style that evokes her artistic side. When I first met her she had her blonde locks in an enviable asymmetrical crop. I admire her direct Polish manner  and her feisty assertive confidence. Always generous to a fault  usually in the form of cakes and sugary treats. Knows what I’m talking about when others don’t. Together we’ve come from the the cold dusty workshop on Dublin’s Pearse St to the riotous madness of London. Thanks to the Celtic tiger for delivering her to me.

Here we are enjoying a one day heatwave in Hampstead Heath recently. Agnieszka is wearing one of her marvelous creations around her neck. I was lucky enough to receive one of my very own!

One thought on “A Friend in Style

  1. hello Suzie one of these rare moments with face book or on it should i say and what a nice piece on me i found nice one, cheers dear x Agnieszka

Leave a Reply

