The Great and The Good

My street style collection is growing bigger, brighter,wilder and bolder. Most of my unusual suspects were snapped in London and Dublin. I have finally broadened my lens to include the male of the species and also managed to catch my very first celebrity! Can you spot him/her?

My first tentative subjects were photographed on Georges St in Dublin back in 2009. This was before I had any knowledge of heavy hitters The SartorialistStyle BubbleThe Style Scout all of whom I now greatly admire. It was around the same time I  had a fledgling impulse to start my blog.

Back then I set my subjects against a very serviceable shop grill backdrop and hastily fumbled with my beloved and sadly departed Canon ixus while trying not to delay too long the flow of pedestrians.  Nowadays I take a more varied approach. It depends on so many factors but the main one is recording a look that  inspires me. I’d like to thank all who were willing and also those who I caught unawares for wearing it so so well.

Next Stop Venice…

Leave a Reply

